Book Of Cao

My SL of late has been, in a word, a nightmare.  Not going to rehash the past week of my SL, but it did get me thinking a lot today.  As anyone who has read my blog knows, Caoimhe Lionheart is one of my inspirations in the blogging world…a HUGE one.  She is one of the first bloggers I followed and to this day, one of the only bloggers I read religiously (even though I am horrible about liking or commenting).  Cao also has been a wonderful friend to me over the years, offering me bits of advice that I rarely take.  As I was going through my inventory, looking for something to blog (I gave up on trying to do it every single day….19 days isn’t a bad run though, but I realize I can’t force this process….my blog and myself deserve more…and of course the people who follow me) ….ANYHOO…I was thinking today about things and Cao and her little pearls of wisdom popped into my head.

bellabookofcao2_002But it wasn’t really the serious side that kept me smiling and got me through figuring out what to wear for this blog post when almost everything in my inventory reminds me of a certain someone I spent the last 6 months of my SL with.  I kept giggling cause a lot of the time, on the rare occasion that I speak to Cao in world, she’s always in her knickers.  She posts many times that she stands around SL on her platform in nothing but knickers. Then I got to thinking about different styling. What drew me to want to be a fashion blogger in the first place.  Why did I stop, when mesh came out and most importantly when I became a sponsored blogger, mixing and matching from different designers on SL.  When I was first in SL as a little budding fashionista Bloodlines vampire, I NEVER wore complete outfits.  In fact , I avoided buying them if I could.  I would buy a shirt from here, a scarf from there, pants from this other store and I would put together my own unique outfit. I have always been horrible about accessorizing too.  (Even in RL.  I buy a pair of earrings, I wear them for a week then I lose them.)  Then blogging became a job instead of a joy and anyone who has followed my blog since its inception back on blogger.com in 2011 or even if you look back to 2013-2014, I posted very little.

bellabookofcao_001I knew this week, emotionally draining as it has been, if I did not keep up with my styling and blogging, I would lose the momentum I set for myself.  And I have been enjoying it A LOT.  But the past three or four days have been hard.  Just sapped of any energy, nothing left.  Then I realized, being creative is a source of energy for me.  It always has been.  Everyone, I feel, deserves a creative outlet.  If it’s designing, or acting, or blogging or even writing a beautiful line of code….we all deserve to nurture and cherish and spoil our inner creative child.  So I did just that.  I went through my nightmare of an inventory and of course hit the marketplace again and I decided this post was to be in honor of my dear friend Cao.  Not only in words but in styling too.   So here I am, mixed and matched and in my knickers (showing off my new skin! YAY I’m an SL Virgin again!)

bellabookofcao3_001I probably will never wear this outfit out and about in SL.  And many people may look at it and go “What the ever loving fuck Bella!” but for the first time in days, I am writing a blog post with a smile on my face and no tears in my eyes.

Hat – Zenia Texture Change Hat – Zibska
Hair – Unravel (Natural HUD) – Moon @Kustom9
Eyeshadow – Eye Dominance Style 9 – Madrid Solo
Necklace – Alexa Black Choker Pearls – Maxi Gossamer
Jacket – Lennox Over the Shoulder Blazer in Jaipur – Emery @Collabor88
Knickers – Daddy’s Bomb Azz Princess Panties – Dirty Princess (these are not sold outside of the outfit)
Boots – Svanhildr Texture Change Boots (hover to 54) – Zibska
Poses by Del May

7 thoughts on “Book Of Cao

  1. You know you are in trouble when there is a “world according to Cao” blog out here. You brought tears to my eyes Bella-boo, for the shout out, for the amazing style, and most of all for the love I have for you. I’ve been thinking about you a LOT this week, and as Cao’s do, I’ve been ruminating ;). I plan (god willin’ and the creek don’t rise) to write today, I hope you can come visit. ❤

  2. Reblogged this on – Our World is UrWorld – and commented:
    I am blessed so much with such loving, creative, and amazing friends. Gack! I LOVE you all!! Whether it’s sweet little IM’s, Cute little FB pictures, or “odes to friendship” you all grab my heart and I hope you all know how much I love you. Thank you Bella. You made my week :)) ❤

  3. seems we have the same person as inspiration, every time I need a pick me up I can always count on Cao for it. Not always on positive subject matter but always wise, witty, and well….so Cao lol. I loves her most of anyone I think in SL. Sure I have family and I love them too but I am kindred with my Lil Moo, and I am happy that you have the same inspiration. Keep your chin up Bella, sometimes difficult but there really is a light at the end of the tunnel if you allow yourself to see it. Love the new skin ❤

  4. laughs Cao also totally inspires me she is wonderful and her pictures always blow me away I soo wish I could write as well as her cause always makes me laugh and always beautifully written one definite awesome blog to follow 🙂

Leave a Reply

