Soar

“Go within every day and find the inner strength so that the world will not blow your candle out” – Katherine Dunham

bellagizzaupup_001Trudging along lately.  Trying to pull myself up by my bootstraps and get back to business as usual, but I don’t think that is going to happen this time. I have definitely been changed by the events of the past few weeks.  I have always believed people are strong, not because they want to be but because they have to be.  When you have a choice between running away or carrying on, to me….well there really is no choice.  You have to carry on no matter how painful or difficult the situation is. Tears come less and less, the pit in my stomach is still there but there are now hours within my day that I don’t feel it. And then there are my friends, amazing friends, who are standing by me and letting me know I am not alone and I have support and love. But at the end of the day, the most important love has to come from within.

bellagizzaupup3'_001I’d like to believe that in any situation that I go through in life, good or bad, I will come out a better version of myself than I was before the event happened.  In the past, after healing and time, I have always looked back and been thankful for those events that brought me struggle and the people involved.  Why? Cause I am an introvert, I am introspective. One of the things I love about life is growing and learning as a human being.  I am far from a perfect one.  But I know that I am not the same person I was a year ago or even a day ago.  I find great joy in seeing other people grow as well.  It’s sometimes hard to watch, especially when you are close to people.  Struggle and strife in our lives is what makes us grow. When the good times come, no matter how simple they appear, I find, as we grow as people, we appreciate them more.  It takes less bells and whistles to make us happy. Cause we find that happiness within ourselves.

bellagizzaupup2_001

 

Hair – No Baby – No.Match
Sunglasses – Aviators V1.1 – Redgrave
Lipstick – Cold Kiss Lips in Red 03 – Glamorize
Necklace – DonQ Mens Necklace – Chop Zuey (Super old group gift)
Jacket – Valerie Trench Coat in Blue – GizzA Creations
Pants – Valerie Cropped Pants in Foggy Leather – GizzA Creations
Shoes – Fett Plats for SLink Mid Feet – Reign @ N21
Poses – Del May and Di’s Opera

Items from Gizza Creations and Reign are Review Copies

One thought on “Soar

Leave a Reply

