Seasons Change – Gypset and FaMESHed with PurpleMoon and Moondance Boutique

Agnes in Orange - Available ONLY at Gypset

Agnes in Orange – Available ONLY at Gypset

The one thing I truly miss about living in New York City — other than the ability to get amazing sushi at 4am, is Autumn.  When that first nip of cool air breezes through, the city always seemed fresher, more alive and vibrant.  The myriad of trees in my neighborhood in Brooklyn changing into a gorgeous array of yellows, oranges and reds.  It’s just cool enough to have to put on a light jacket, maybe a pair of fingerless gloves or even just a heavy sweater with a jaunty scarf I knitted while waiting on one of the auditions I went on.  Ahh my former life.

It’s hard to recapture the feeling that autumn in New York brought me, but I have to admit, the Agnes in Orange from PurpleMoon Creations (available ONLY at the Gypset Event) came pretty darn close.

bellapmagnesback_001I love this HUD Controlled Jacket.  It comes with three different shirt options (Brown, Black and Beige) along with a sexy no shirt option.  The theme this month at Gypset is Orange is the New Black (also a great TV show..I binge watched it in June).  I have always loved the color combination of orange and black – and I do not automatically think Halloween.  I paired the look with the PM Skinny Jeans in Black.  I also took myself on a little shopping trip to FaMESHed, where I picked up this hair from Soonsiki (formerly known as MILK) and this cute necklace and earring set from one of my all time favorite casual jewelers in SL – Maxi Gossamer.

SLink Avatar Enhancement Ombre Nails from Moondance Boutique only at 24Squared

SLink Avatar Enhancement Ombre Nails from Moondance Boutique only at 24Squared

Now if anyone reads my profile (and as an avid profile stalker I don’t understand how people can not read profiles) you know I exclusively wear nails by Moondance Boutique.  1. Because they are amazing and 2. my sissy, Kathrin Dassin-Carter makes them.  You should buy them.  These are the Ombre Nails for the SLink hands (will work with all hands)  These are currently only available at the 24Squared Event and the hud comes with 7 other colors to chose from.   This look just makes me want to find a quiet park bench and sit with my cup of coffee (not Pumpkin Spice for me just a nice dark sumatra thank you) and a book and just enjoy the cool crisp air of the newly changing season..but since I’m in Florida now I’ll have to wait a few more weeks if not months for that to happen.

Hair – Sharona Hair in Blacks – Soonsiki @ FaMESHed

Lipstick – Allure Lipstick in Orange – Fishy Strawberry (very old, I am not sure if the set is still available)

Jewelry – Fern’s Trinket and Bead Necklace (earrings too) – Maxi Gossamer @ FaMESHed

Jacket – Agnes in Orange – PurpleMoon Creations @ Gypset

Pants – Skinny Jeans in Black – PurpleMoon Creations (Main Store)

Nails – Ombre Nails (SLink Avatar Enhancement HUD) – Moondance Boutique @ The 24Squared

Poses by Ma Vie

 

 

 

One thought on “Seasons Change – Gypset and FaMESHed with PurpleMoon and Moondance Boutique

Leave a Reply

